Why there, though?

Find a place to bury your phone
It’s fun to play on your own team

This is just a warm-up
But the cold still in my body
Has enough to say

I don’t imagine
You have time to listen yet
I do imagine I’m encouraged to speak
With freedom all the more

In the meantime
This parking lot tempts
My eye to suspect

Mostly still,
Nobody escapes a car
Except one man with a jacket
Difficult to put on

I imagine
All humans are reading my mind
Trying to find
Where your buried your phone

I don’t imagine
you ever informed me.
And why would you have?

But I can hear it ringing

One thought on “Why there, though?

Leave a Reply

