Still Stunted Student

There’s something more to this anger, despair;

Something deeper that I could never repair.

 

A broken child, older than he knows

Let’s out a cry, for fear that his hopes

 

Are lost.

 

Grown up and tidy now, maybe so,

Still stunted student, too young to know.

 

“I know your name, I’ll call you by it,”

Never knew it myself, fell to forfeit

 

And worse.

 

You gave me a friend, and she was more

Than I knew at the time: love to adore.

 

So what do I now, trapped in mistakes?

How far do I go, what future awaits

 

My heart?

Leave a Reply

