Holy Spokes

Riding on

The bumps in the road

Summer nights creeping

Down my forehead

Perspiration persistent 

I am sure warm evenings

Have arrived

In the sideways glances 

Of a bipedal pair

On the wheels of new

Nights

Rhythms

Fears

and Poems

Learning language

No one has heard

But many have seen

The clip increases

When wind catches 

The parachute of my back

Brushing these nights away

Into tomorrow’s cycle

Of twodays and twomorrows

What a vast stretch of road

For such skinny wheels

On my way to knowing 

Why I upgraded my unicycle

 

Leave a Reply

