make me laugh

I chase the moon so slow it ends up chasing me
but I find it hard to care
everything I know is built with circles
like time and love and breathing in the air

I’ve got a mood and it’s temporary
probably…
possibly not
I guess trying you’s worth a shot

I’ve got to ask
do you think you can make me laugh?
I’ve lost my smile and I’ve got to get it back
a little joke,
a little pun, a little fun
I’ve lost my smile and I’ve got to get it back

I chase the moon so fast that when I catch it
I find it hard to care
everything I love I’ll have to wait for
like you and getting to go anywhere

I’ve got a home and it’s temporary
probably
possibly not,
leaving here’s worth a shot

sadness can hold you and make you feel known
familiar as it is
but sadness can fool you into thinking you’re alone
mischievous as it is

I’ve got to ask
do you think you can make me laugh?
I’ve lost my smile and I’ve got to get it back
a little joke,
a little pun, a little fun
I’ve lost my smile and I’ve got to get it back

Leave a Reply

