Bipartisan

They say the grass is greener,

but the dogs are also meaner.

And meeting at the fence

would really make us wince.

 

So why can’t we work together

to make this world better?

What is lying in the path

that keeps us looking back?

 

I heard a story today

that put me in my place.

I never knew the tragedy

of someone just like me.

 

If I could give my life

to end another’s strife,

I think that I would.

I think that I should.

 

But we can’t see eye to eye

and that is the reason why

we will never move forward.

Until we break decorum.

 

Leave a Reply

