I Am a Photographer

I capture the precious moments of others

In glass, steel cages square like

The edges of your memories.

I reap what I cannot sow

Light is my crop, reflected

From dresses of balanced white

All things are grey,

18% real and averaged

With shadows; highlights

Exist only in nothingness

“Do not print here,”

The brightest parts exist not at all

But the shadows are rich,

Deep with bits,

Pieces of the truth

Broken into a million pieces.

What is life

Without resolution?

Leave a Reply

